Monthly Editorial  
Economic Letter
Free subscription

Banking Risk Committee
The Banking Risk Committee was constituted, at the beginning, to go in pair with the implementation of BASEL II Convention in Lebanon. This mission will definitely remain in place until we abide, as a sector, by the requirements of this convention. In addition to BASEL II, let alone within BASEL II, banks grant risks management, in general, an increasing attention, on the administrative and organizational levels, and allocate the required financial and human resources, with an extension of their activities towards fields and services encompassing new types of risks to which we should pay attention and which we should control, measure and deal with, although credit risks remain relatively, by their size, the most important in our banks’ assets. This is in view of the files and issues the Committee will have to delve into and of the recommendations to be submitted to the Board of Directors to follow the directions and decisions of the monetary and controlling authorities in this accurate phase after the global financial crisis.
Chairman: Rami El Nimer
Rapporteur: Samir Mouawad
Members: Mona ElKhoury
Josephine Chahine
Gerard  Rizk
Bachir Yakzan
Pascale Maksoud Dahrouj
Henri Bouiller
Tania Tayah
Nada  Awad Rizkallah
Adel Satel
Antoun Samia
Ghada Chami
Maria Hraoui
Khaled Abdul Samad
Elias El-Achkar
ABL's Publications

Towards a national strategy
for financial education and literacy
Lebanom 2016-2019

Collective Labor Agreement  2013-2014

Corporate governance guidelines
Copyright © 2012 All Rights Reserved
Saifi, Gouraud Street - PO Box 976 Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Saifi, Gouraud street, ABL Bldg
Postal Code: Beirut 2028 1212 Lebanon
P.O.Box: 976 Beirut, Lebanon
Tel/Fax: (961) (1) 970500/1